Metro 53 – Studio Codex

Design by Studio Codex

I travel by metro 4 days a week and I love it.  I used to spend those 20 minutes before and after work listening to my ipod or reading my latest Amazon purchase…until I realised how cool Metrolijn 53 (Gaasperplas-Amsterdam Centraal) is.

Back in 2008, the GVB, Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst (Amsterdam Fund for the Arts) and Kunstenaars&CO (Artists & Co) joined forces to renovate the 30-year-old Silver Gulls on the oostlijn and promote local artists. The project was initiated by Tjeerd Herrema.

It’s come at a time when I vowed to take more notice of my surroundings and I thought I’d make it a win-win situation and share the joy. So, enjoy!

Sometimes I need the reminder.

Leave a Reply

